When the routing is activated via
Settings > Miscellaneous > Routing, AiX automatically assigns the users conversations to all available agents proportionately.
- Conversations are assigned to online agents first. If all agents are offline, conversations are assigned proportionally between all agents.
- Conversations are assigned to agents with less active conversations. A conversation is active if it’s not deleted, or archived. If routing is active, you should archive the conversations once completed.
- Admins are not included; admins always see all the conversations.
- Agents can switch their status between online and offline by hovering over their profile image and then clicking the label of the profile pop-up at the bottom-left of the admin area.
- Agents can view only their conversations; however, they can see all of the conversations of a single user.
- Agents can search and filter only their conversations.
- The routing is compatible with the departments.
- When routing is active agents can manually route conversations to other agents from the right panel of the conversations area.
- If the conversation is archived and the user reopens it in the future by sending a new message, if the assigned agent in the conversation is offline, the conversation is assigned to another agent.
PREVIOUS < Queue
NEXT > Manual Routing