- When the human takeover is activated, the chatbot is automatically disabled for as long as the agent is online. After that, the chatbot is activated again, but no default fallback messages will be sent within ten days of human takeover if the chatbot doesn’t know the answer to the user’s question in the same conversation. You can force a Dialogflow message to be always sent by adding to the Intent the custom Payload value “force-message”: true.
- The chatbot is fully activated again when the conversation is archived or deleted.
- If you’re using Slack, no messages will be sent if the chatbot knows the answer. Once the human takeover is active, all conversation messages are sent to Slack.
- When a human agent replies to a user, the human takeover is activated automatically.
PREVIOUS < Dialogflow Information
NEXT > Human Takeover Option